sunday lunch

The photos came out washed out :(.

I love cooking (if I’m not forced to). I usually try to cook at least one meal a day, but it’s tough with school and homework and such things. Sundays are my day off… well sort of. I actually play catch up for all the homework I didn’t do on Saturday. But never the less, I end up cooking on Sunday.

Today I made crepes for breakfast. Mmm. A few weeks ago (when it first started getting cold out) I made the most delicious pumpkin butter to go with the crepes, or bread, etc.

For lunch, well you see what I made… Vegetarian sandwiches choc-full of veggies. Mmm. Fresh and delish. I bought some Tuscan bread, dill, onions, tomatoes, carrots, cucumbers and cream cheese. I chopped up the dill very finely and mixed it into the cream cheese and just sliced up the rest of the veggies.

As you can see, my boyfriend made this garden veggie sandwich into an open face creation.

I plan to make schnitzel and (eastern european style) potato salad for dinner. 🙂 I have some hints to share when it comes to making schnitzel, but you’ll have to wait until later to read about it.

Leave a Reply

