platinum blonde jealousy




Sources: JAK & JIL BLOG, Stil in Berlin

I’ve never dyed my hair, put highlights/lowlights in, or used non-permanent dye. Despite the fact I’m trying to grow it out and I’ve suffered, and continue to suffer through that awkward middle phase for 6 months now, I have this itch to cut my hair real short and completely bleach my dark locks into a platinum blonde. Scary– I know. It’s just such a chic look, especially with globs of black fabric hanging off your body.


How’s THAT for an Asian with platinum blond hair? Model Kim Daul Source.

If the dark hair wasn’t enough to stop me, the fact I’m half Asian and therefore a have a bit darker skin is another factor. Also, what do you do with your eyebrows? Bleach them too?? To do it, or not to do it? I need your help!!

Like this hair post? Check out the My Little Pony hair trend!

Remember to follow me on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram to see what projects I’m up to!

Queen of Mayhem

10 responses to “platinum blonde jealousy

  1. Haha, thanks for commenting on my blog. I feel like I'm in a good position to comment on this post. Going blonde from Asian-esque dark hair is a bitch, that's for sure. It took me three or four bleaching sessions using 40 strength developer to get it pale blonde. And then you'll have to tone it like hell. Also, make sure your hair is in superb health, or it will get incredibly damaged. And as for eyebrows, I bleach mine too, but with a mild facial bleach like thesydneygirl…just a little lighter!

  2. haha when i went blonde i trimmed my eyebrows shorter and filled them in light brown 🙂

    i know what you're feeling! i've been trying to grow my hair out for the past 5 years hahaha

  3. Thank you guys for ALL your amazingly helpful comments…

    WJ– your comment totally scares me. My hair is in good shape, but I'm afraid there will be no going back after I bleach it. Haha. Btw, your bleach job looks sooo good.

    I'm also wondering if *I* am compatible with that look 😛

    I think it's all you awesome bloggers with platinum blond hair that are making me want to go blond!

    x

  4. The colour is gorgeous but it is a bit risky and I think the bleach will be painful. Nonetheless, you could give it a try and see how it turns out. I think it's a nice look.

Leave a Reply

