flying away on a black feather

Roksanda Ilincic’s Spring RTW 2010 collection is breath taking. But instead of posting the collection here, I decided to show you the stunning shoes that were worn at the show. While the shoes are very structured.. in almost a cold way, they mix warm metallic and a soft sparkle along with some feathers to really soften the look. Simply stunning. If only I could get my hands on ANYTHING from this collection.









image source: style.com (obviously)

The metallics really look good with every skin tone. Oh yeah, I’m back in NY. I did some Christmas present shopping (for myself, lol) at Century 21. I can’t WAIT to show you all what I got!

On another note, I have a pair of shoes in a similar style to those above that I’m looking to sell, HERE. They’re a size 9 US. Let my know if you’re interested by emailing me at christinaooi@gmail.com. I have more photos and information about the shoes. Happy Holidays.

2 responses to “flying away on a black feather

  1. I can't say feathers are my favorite things in the world but I can see how artisans love them.

    Down the hall from my bf's condo, a neighbor has a black feather wreath up and it gives me the heebie jeebies every time I walk past O_O I think i should take a picture to share the nightmare before christmas! lol

Leave a Reply

