D.I.Y. bona drag bondage

I feel like EVERY fashion blogger has posted something about the bona drag-like necklace my Manu. So instead of blogging about it right away, I decided to do a little DIY. Here is the original (retailing at $200):

I decided to do mine in black with gold rings. I think it’s more suited for my wardrobe and I’m quite satisfied with it. I’ll post better pictures when it’s not 2:30 am and I’m up because I felt the urge to finish this necklace! Here is my creation:

As Tammy pointed out, I forgot to mention what materials the necklace was made of! It’s simple: black electrical tape (you can literally find it in a rainbow of colours at most any hardware store) wrapped around large paper clips. I connected some of the paperclips together with gold jump rings that you can purchase at a local crafts store or on artbeads.com.

5 responses to “D.I.Y. bona drag bondage

  1. thanks for commenting on my blog… i am browsing through your blog and i absolutely LOVE your DIY posts !!! this statement necklace is gorgeous !!

Leave a Reply

