Critters in the Garden

My mom was watering the flower boxes on my deck today when she discovered 3 black swallowtail caterpillars. They’re really beautiful but were munching away on our dill plant. We have no idea how they got there but quickly found out that they were poisonous and reeked quite at bit. Apparently these creatures like to eat plants from the parsley family so sadly we had to remove them otherwise we’d be out of herbs.

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I’ve been really lazy about outfit posts since I started summer class. Hopefully I’ll get around to posting my 2 new pairs of shoes. ๐Ÿ™‚

7 responses to “Critters in the Garden

  1. Did you take these pictures yourself? They look so pretty! Too bad about the caterpillars, I didn't even know garden ones are poisonous, haha I use to collect them and play with them when I was little, thinking that they would turn into butterflies in my jar one day XD

    Ooh do post your new shoes soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Oh No!! You should have just gone out and bought more parsley and dill plants for yourselves. Personally, I have been thinking of buying caterpillar to enjoy their magical transformation… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

