Polka Dot!

I made this blouse for my trip to Greece. It was fun to make although the instructions kinds sucked at some points and I did a botch job when it came to finishing the inside of the garment. Also, nowhere could I find instructions on what size elastic I needed. Boo. I’m also retarded because I sized up even though I shouldn’t have. While the top doesn’t totally fit and it’s not really my style, I like it. 🙂

One other thing, why did they not have this pattern in silk! Ugh, the fabric stores around me have an overwhelming love for cotton. It’s kind of depressing.

I’ve been making Christmas cookies… So I might need this larger size. 😦 Alas, my boobs will never be larger than those of a 12 year old boy.

3 responses to “Polka Dot!

  1. Oh, man! It is so sad when you make something that just doesn't work for you. It is very pretty, though.
    What is the model of your dress form? Are you happy with it? I'm thinking of buying one and I'm in the dark about it.

    I really enjoy your blog and I'm glad you've added food to it- yum!

  2. Hahaha …well at least you'll never have to worry that you'll have boobs the sagginess of a 60 year old woman, in that case! XD

    The top is cute, I like the detailing on the sleeves 🙂

  3. We do have the same issue regarding boobs LOL

    Can you beleive that I've breast fed my son for two years?! lol They were HUGE then they dropped hehe

    I LOVE the blouse and envy you for being able to sew.. Snif Snif

    Thank you for the tip on one of my blogs, it's great to hear from my readers.. You could chose one of them and follow meeeeeeeeee

    Type soon,
    Bella.

Leave a Reply

