More Jersey, More Dresses

You all must think I have this terrible black jersey addiction. In fact, I might, but the closer reality is that I bought a ton of this black jersey because it’s super soft in the hand and well, it drapes wonderfully. I made this dress last weekend and although I like it, in the end I would have preferred a stiffer jersey.


What do you guys think? I have some plans to make a pink dress and some fun lingerie next… I must feed the addiction!!

3 responses to “More Jersey, More Dresses

  1. So glad to see someone with real talent making & sewing clothes rather than simply styling them. Coco Chanel made her mark using jersey, which was much cheaper during WWI. I love jersey very much when traveling.

  2. I think the dress looks great though I'm curious to what it'd look like with stiffer jersey. I have that necklace too! Bought it when I used to work at Urban.

    Pink dress and lingerie!! Can't wait to see your next creations!

Leave a Reply

