All the Things You Did & Didn’t Want to Know!

What’s your name?
Christina! People have gone around searching for me email and then finding out my real name. I never really thought about “hiding” my name because I know a lot of my readers are probably people I know anyway

Why did you start your blog?
It all started in 2008 when I realized I had tons of cool links that I wanted to share with people but none of my friends were 100% interested. I started this blog as a place to put things I thought were cool or inspirational. Ever since then it has

How did you come up with the name “Queen of Mayhem”?
I think that most people that know me would say that my brain works like utter mayhem. It’s really a mystery box or grab-bag of ideas.

What do you do?
I currently work in the fashion industry in Los Angeles. I studied computer science at Carnegie Mellon University and worked at Microsoft as a consultant for a while.

I keep on hearing New York this, New York that. I thought you lived in Pittsburgh, PA!, Charlotte, NC!, Washington DC!, Los Angeles…
I grew up in the burbs of New York City, went to school for four years in Pittsburgh, and moved down to Charlotte, NC while working as a consultant for Microsoft. My past job took me to Washington DC every week. Now I live in Los Angeles and am loving it.

What camera do you use?
Same old Canon Xti that I got six or seven years ago.

What’s your ethnicity?
I’m half Asian. 1/2 Chinese, 1/4 German, 1/4 Slovak, but I’m sure centuries ago stuff got messed up along the way.

What sewing machine do you use?
I use a Husqvarna Viking Romeo that I got in 4th grade. It’s white and clear blue, it was so cool when I was 9. It’s still cool. I think they go under the name “Daisy Prelude” now. I purchased a Huskvarna Viking Huskylock 910 overlock machine in college that I have yet to haul out to LA.

Can you do a _______ DIY?
Email me (christinaooi at gmail dot com) your DIY inspiration and we will be in touch.

Leave a Reply

