Four Inspirational Dresses

I like to spend loads of time shopping around on websites that I could never afford a single thing on. Luckily looks are free so while I cannot purchase anything, I can fill my brain up with inspiration that I can share with you!


The Weekend DressCHEAP MONDAY // DARLENE DRESS • Simple soft and drapey this dress would go a long way as is, belted or accessorized with some fun jewelry. At $85 this is one dress I could actually afford.


The Powerful Professional DressGIVENCHY // TRIPLE GEORGETTE DRESS • This dress doesn’t need much. Its strong lines and longer hemline make it perfect for that powerful professional.


The Party DressMARC JACOBS // DRAPED ONE SHOULDER TUNIC • This dress really needs no explanation as it basically looks like a fancy fiesta. I love hoe muted the rust colour is– it makes the pop of pink so much more sensational.


The Simple Silhouette DressLANVIN // JEWEL BACK DRESS • If I had 1K to spare (hey, it’s 70% off) I would drop it in a heartbeat for this dress. I love simple silhouettes. The back zip is a gorgeous detail. I’d definitely call this understated chic.

On a different note, I’m in California now with shotty internet so I’ve been holding off on posting anything. I graduated, ran my half marathon and am now just a few weeks away from the working world. Scary!

Remember to follow me on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram to see what projects I’m up to!

3 responses to “Four Inspirational Dresses

  1. congratulations on graduating! these dresses are perfect for the working world; with these as your inspiration and your talent, i have no doubt that you will turn out some wonderful items. enjoy your time here in ca!

    ps. LOVE the dress you made and wore in the last post…beautiful!

Leave a Reply

