Forgotten Suburbia Part 2

I just got back to Washington DC today. It was a rude slap back to reality after waking up at 6:30 AM for the first time in days to 27 degree weather and a gorgeous dusting of snow. I slept on the plane and rolled onto the metro with my huge (40 pound bag) in which I carried my Christmas goodies and clothing from the past month (and boots!). Here’s another photo from my suburban adventures. I love how natural all the colors seem and yet how stark the difference is between the nature that surrounds the chain and the industrial chain itself.



Can you imagine what this lock was once for?
Leave a Reply

